#FlashbackFriday “Is it about my cube?”

Upon finding out that FOX is considering an all-Simpsons network, I was reminded of my all-time favourite childhood show. Since The Simpsons is the same age as I am (the first episode debuted in 1989…you do the math) it’s impossible for me to imagine a world without America’s favourite nuclear family. Without its countless pop culture references, how else would I have known the ending to Planet of the Apes, the final word in Citizen Kane, or become familiar with the filmography of Stanley Kubrick? I probably learned more from The Simpsons than from the first few years of elementary school. In honour of this classic cartoon, I’d like to share a few of my favourite moments that I’ve rediscovered on YouTube this afternoon…

#1. “Is it about my cube?”

#2. Super Nintendo Chalmers

#3. “Le Grille? What the hell is that?”

#4. Undivided Attention

#5. “Yes Lisa, daddy’s a teacher.”

Leave a comment